Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame, 111 E 1st St, Tulsa, Oklahoma 74103, United States

(918) 853-1561

Celebrating the 40th Season of the Tulsa Honors Orchestra!

THO Calendar 2019-2020

image25

September 2019

Monday, September 9, 2019: Rehearsal


Monday, September 16, 2019: Rehearsal


Monday, September 23, 2019: Rehearsal


Monday, September 30, 2019: Rehearsal

October 2019

Monday, October 7, 2019: Rehearsal


Monday, October 14, 2019: Rehearsal


Monday, October 21, 2019: Rehearsal


Monday, October 28, 2019: Rehearsal


November 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019: Rehearsal


Monday, November 11, 2019: Rehearsal


Monday, November 18, 2019: Rehearsal


Monday, November 25, 2019: Rehearsal


December 2019

Monday, December 2, 2019: Rehearsal


Monday, December 9, 2019: Dress Rehearsal


Monday, December 16, 2019: Holiday Performance: Jazz Hall of Fame, ALL STUDENTS arrive 5:00pm to tune,  Perform 5:30-7:15pm. Dress: Dressy in Holiday Colors. All students  please

bring 1 dozen cookies for the Reception immediately following the Concert. 


Thank you!



Sunday Performance: Date TBD:

Chamber  Orchestra only: arrive St Paul's United Methodist Church 9:30am,  perform 10:45am service. Wear: Black, or black and white. 1442 S. Quaker  Ave. (down the street from Kilkenny's on 15th street) Bring your own  Music stand.




Sunday Performance: Date TBD:

Promenade Mall Holiday Performance:

Arrive 12:00pm. 

Perform 12:15pm-12:40pm: Suzuki Violin Twinkle Group through Suzuki Book 1


Perform 12:45pm-1:30pm: Tulsa Honors Orchestra.


Wear: Holiday Colors, Reindeer and Christmas Hats, etc.

PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN STAND.


Sunday Performance: Date TBD:

Mayo  Hotel Performance: for Debutante, Tulsa Honors and Chamber  Orchestras.
Arrive: 2:30pm. both THO and Chamber Orchestras will perform  3:00-3:50pm, then Chamber Orchestra performs 4:00-5:00pm. 
Wear:  Elegant dressy outfits. PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN STAND. Christmas/Holiday  colors or black and white. The Mayo Hotel will have Santa Claus and  cookies! You may donate to the CAN Child Abuse Network as you get your  pic with Santa Claus. 


CONCERTS: Concert Attire will be announced in  the weeks preceding the concerts. Sometimes we wear concert black,  sometimes we add holiday colors. Everyone please bring a plate of  cookies to the Holiday and the Spring Concerts for our receptions. Thank  you!  



After the December 16, 2019 Concert, there is a Holiday Break - No rehearsals until Jan 6, 2020.

SPRING SEMESTER January 2020


Monday, January 6, 2020: Rehearsal


Monday, January 13, 2020: Rehearsal


Saturday, January 18, 2020: Chamber Orchestra only: Performance for Scottish Club


Saturday, January 25, 2020: Chamber Orchestra only: Performance for Scottish Club, Burn's Supper


Monday, January 27, 2020: Rehearsal

February 2020

Monday, February 3, 2020: Rehearsal


Monday, February 10, 2020: Rehearsal


Monday, February 24, 2020: Rehearsal

image26

March 2020

Monday, March  2, 2020: Rehearsal


Monday, March  9, 2020: Rehearsal


Monday, March  16, 2020: No Rehearsal (Spring Break)


Tuesday, March  17, 2020: Performance for all Orchestras, Kilkenny's Street Festival, time TBA. Wear Green, bring your own music stand.


Monday, March  23, 2020: Rehearsal


Monday, March  30, 2020: Rehearsal

April 2020

Monday, April 6, 2020: Rehearsal


Monday, April 13, 2020: Rehearsal


Monday, April 20, 2020: Rehearsal


Monday, April 27, 2020: Dress Rehearsal

May 2020

Monday, May 4, 2020: Final Performance


May 27-29: Twinkle Violin Camp

June 2020

June 1-5, 2020:  Coyote Mountain Advanced Orchestra Camp

June 8-12, 2020: Coyote Mountain Intermediate Orchestra Camp

June 15-19, 2020: Blue Jello Orchestra Camp

July 2020

Beatles Camp: Dates To Be Determined.